So i planted it...

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by GeoKureli, Jun 8, 2009.

1. What do I do now? This is my first time growing so I put 10 bag seeds in wet coffee filters in a plastic bad. I saw root tips coming out of 2 seeds, one was an inch, one was half a centimeter. I put them in plastic cups full of soil I got at a hydroponics store. I watered them and put a fluorescent bulb over them.

Is there something else I should do right now? should I use fertilizer already. How much water should I give it and how often? when should I start using fertilizer? Should i breath on it?

2. Yes, you need to read, read, and read some more.....you need to know what to do BEFORE you plant any seed. Browse thru the beginner's section and pick up some ideas.

3. I've been reading germination 420 but I'm paranoid and i think I'm forgetting something. Oh i poked holes in the cups too

4. yup. read, and be patient. and don't let the haters get you down. :wave:

5. If the seeds haven't broke surface of the soil yet put a plastic bag over the top to keep the humidity in. You don't need to water too much while they're seedlings, just make sure the soil's damp and leave it alone till it looks dry.

6. one surfaced the day I planted it, I'm so excited! As soon as i got home i checked it and it's an inch tall. I guess I'll put a bag over the other one.

Ok heres my set-up. i have a fluorescent light about a foot and a half off the ground and the entire thing is surrounded by cardboard wrapped in tin foil. if i keep my windows open should there be enough ventilation? should I invest in a fan or two? when does it start to smell? i want to get a carbon filter but i have to wait for my next paycheck. I might get some CO2 but is there any dangers I should know about