Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Smoking with Depression

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by mutated seabass, Mar 30, 2006.

1. what's up everyone. This is my first time on grasscity in a long long time because i was on a major break. so it goes like this: ever since freshman year in high school (i'm 18 now btw) ive been battling with manic depression. It wasn't untill junior year that i started smoking everyday and it literally changed my life (for the good.) I started seeing the world in a much more peaceful, laid-back way. i became alot more optimistic toward life, i gave up on drugs and became happy, and I felt like myself again. It honestly turned my life around. But I took a long break for financial reasons. I'm an inspiring musician/film maker and needed to save money to buy equiptment. But lately I realized slowly everday I'm just losing that part of me and soon I'm going to be back where I was. I'm losing the passion I had for music and film. I just don't feel like myself anymore is what I'm trying to say. It's senior year and I was determined to make it the best year, but i just feel miserable inside. I don't even know the point of this thread haha

haha I'm sorry if that sounds corny, i just figuired this is the only place where someone might understand.

2. How about before you get back into that state of mind again you start smoking again? Nickels bags only cost 5 dollars buddy.

3. Art is fuckin' hard, man. I'm a jazz musician...not a lot of market for that these days but we suffer for our art, don't we?