Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Smoking weed has made me brain dead?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Kushkandi, Nov 11, 2011.

1. #1 Kushkandi, Nov 11, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 11, 2011
    I've been smoking weed regularly for 10 years or more. I never had a problem before but for the past 2 years or so, I've been having a hard time hearing people and what they have to say. Once I'm high, whatever anyone says to me sounds incredibly mumbley and very quiet. I constantly have to ask "what" and "huh" after everything anyone says. And I don't speak anymore... In fact, I'm a total mute when I'm stoned. If I say anything, it comes out extremely quiet and I do nothing but mumble. I won't realize it at all. In my mind, I sound loud and clear. Now it just feels like too much of an effort to speak and I'd prefer to just sit back and think. I don't mind just being quiet but apparently I come off as really awkward around people. I don't understand why because I'm having a good time with people. But my stoned face makes me look awkward.When my eyes are blood shot and glazed over, I don't look carefree and happy like most stoners. I look like I want to cry and I look very unhappy but really I'm in a pretty good mood. Even when I'm smiling,I freak people out. People don't wanna be around me because they are unsure if I'm 'alright'. Only because I cant hold a conversation when I'm high and apparently, I look way spaced out.