Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Smoking everyday

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by starmie, Nov 23, 2012.

1. I've been smoking literally every day for the past ~3 months.
    I did not realize how much of a habit it became until just recently. I'll smoke in the morning, and then again at night, and at least a few times in between if I have plans with friends that day.

I'm just curious as to see if anyone (I'm sure a lot of people have) has gone through this sort of phase where they smoke every day but then they quit?

I think I'm starting to experience negative side effects.. I'm a lot more irritable and stuff when I'm sober. I guess I over did it. How do you think I should kick this bad habit? How many times should I smoke a week?

• Like Like x 1
  2. Thats how it goes for alot of people, including me. Start off smoking once every so often, then once a month,week, day and it became every day like 5 times for 5 or 6 months, i was always tired and my highs werent even that great.

What i did was say, ok mike you can no longer live the lifestyle of that complete stoner, its too expensive and i was too lazy. So ive cut back to bong hits at night before sleep.

3. That's the point I'm at now - I'll smoke, but I'll literally be high for only 30 minutes - an hour TOPS and then I have to smoke again and it's a huge hassle.

It's just so hard to kick a bad habit I guess. How did you manage it? I think a huge part in it is I'm in a clinical study and I *may* be on Buspar, so all these meds may be messing with me too.