Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Smoking Effecting Memory

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by TheHumanTwig, Jan 19, 2010.

1. Well, I love smoking. (Who doesn't?) Anyways, mid-terms are coming up Thursday, Friday, Monday, Tuesday. If I'm studying in the afternoon, and I sneak a bowl pack (It gets me high and feeling good) after dinner, am I going to forget all the information I studied?

I'd rather not smoke if it is going to effect my mid-term exams, because I could wait a week. I would just rather not lol.

Well, any help appreciated :)

2. I was a monster note taker...would rewrite what I was reading in my own words, at times exceeding the amount of info I was reading to give note to other related facts...

I think it helped to redirect things to long term memory faster (I was almost always high when studying in college)

To be safe, follow your gut feeling, you know yourself better than anyone else.:wave:

3. #3 burnit33, Jan 19, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 19, 2010
    lol you'll be fine as long as you study before or after you're high anyways

4. Thanks for your guys' help so far. I think I'm going to end up smoking and maybe just hit the books while I'm blazed for a bit. I've heard people doing schoolwork high, so I figure I'll try it out.

5. Yeah as silly as it sounds things you learn high are best recalled at the same level of highness.

6. What you memorized will stay in your brain but when you fall asleep your mind kind of reviews what you were recently thinking.