Simple advice/guidance requested.

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by vdopower, Nov 5, 2009.

1. Are the beneficial mychorizae/microbes etc found in happy frog and other similar products ready to go from the get go? Or should i add some molasses or something to get them colonizing. I am new to organic growing and would like to do things well. Any other important tips would be very much appreciated.

Right now my setup is as follows.

I have soil mixutre of Ocean Forest, Happy Frog, perlite, Organicare Pure, and Earth juice rooters mycrorrihzae.
    The only nutrients i plan on adding will be mexican and indonesian bat guanos (bloom and flower) with waterings every now and then. And perhaps molasses. I am thinking of picking up some hydroton to put on the top layer of the soil.

In a 4ftX4ftX8ft (8ft being height) tent. I am using 250watt hps light with an exhaust. I know I have lots of room, too much even, but I guess better too much than too little. An intake fan. I have maybe 4 or 5 26 watt cfls 2 6500k and 3 2700s. Maybe I should get some more 65s for veg?

I plan on training the plants and I am hoping to be able to keep my light really freaking close. My hand doesn't even feel warm touching the glass.
    Any input is very much appreciated.

2. Hello, that's a very small light for such a big tent :)

You won't need to add anything for a few weeks, I highly recommend worm castings as well as your guanos, you won't regret it.

Whatever you do try to go easy with nutes at first.

You should hopefully have some nice bugs with the light being so close!

3. Yes I know. I wish i had at least a 400 but hey I don't so yeah lol. I think i might get some decent wattage cfls to bump it up a little bit, every bit helps i guess. Both happy frog and ocean forest have worm castings. And i have a worm bin that gives me dank ass worm juice so i will use this as well. I want to try something like chunkdaddyos fungal tea or something.