sick of chest tightness after smoking.

Discussion in 'General' started by StimulateMyMind, Sep 16, 2011.

1. Every fucking time I smoke, the left side of my chest feels like it's being squeezed. Weed used to help me so much with sleep, pain and such. Now every time I smoke my chest feels tight and heavy and when I try to sleep I have to clutch my chest to attempt to comfort it.

I've been smoking every day for 3 years. This chest shit started last november but I've still been smoking every since. I've cut waaay down on my smoking though. Yesterday was the first day I've smoked since a week and a half and the chest tightness still came back. Does this happen to anyone else? I've had a chest xray done before and they said everything was fine. I dunno wtf it is.

2. [ame=http://www.amazon.com/Topoo-Herbal-aromatherapy-vaporizer-VP-100/dp/B0045TBL0U/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1316180302&sr=8-1]Amazon.com: Topoo Herbal & aromatherapy vaporizer VP-100: Kitchen & Dining[/ame]
    I used to blaze blunts everyday for 2 and a half years, i know exactly how you feel. Even smoking an excess of joints can fuck with your lungs. I purchased one of those vaporizers about a month ago and the difference in my lung heath is unbelievable. No more stuffy mornings, nausea filled mornings,coughing up thick mucus mornings.

its the best $30 i ever spent. moving on to better brands soon.

• Like Like x 1
  3. what are you smoking out of? have you tried a vaporizer?

• Like Like x 1
  4. It even does it with vapes too.

5. Even one tiny hit off a joint/bowl/vape makes my chest tight. Cigarettes never did it, even though I don't smoke cigs anymore. But the smallest hit of weed will.

6. whew.... if i was in that position, i would start getting more into edibles. from what i hear the high is much better without those chest problems. i have the same thing because of cigs more than bud i think..