Seeds germinating in a wet paper towel, under a lamp.

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Miss_Bong_Swats, Dec 15, 2008.

1. Alright guys, I'm new to everything. I became an enthusiast roughly 6 or 7 months ago. Today, I decided, was the day I try to grow my first plant. I've been talking about it for a couple weeks, doing some research, and trying to make do with the supplies I have access to.

This is what I've done so far: Put the seeds in a damp (Barely moist) paper towel, folded it, and placed it directly under a common house lamp.

Will this be enough for them to start growing so I can plant them?

2. Get that lamp away from it, you want to recreate mother nature. Keep it in a moist warm area thats dark. But, to answer your question yes it will germinate fine.

3. :eek:!! Okay, they're away from the lamp and on the windowsill. That's the best I can really do to re-create mother nature. There really isn't anywhere in the apartment that's especially warm.. Oh! Mine and my boy friend's computers are on 24/7 because we're gamers. I could put it on top of my PC. That always stays warm. Would that be a good idea?

4. May I ask what your plans are once they sprout?

5. Ya the computer would work as long as its dark.

6. Kinda haven't gotten that far yet. My basic plan was to wait until they sprout, then find out what type of nutrients they need, get some plant food, and plant them with some sort of lighting system. How long will it take them to sprout?

7. It depends, there are several threads here that deal with germing, so read up! But if you plan on keeping them around to flower you probably have 1-3 (average) days to figure out the lighting aspect, and where they are going to be living.

8. Okay, there new spot is inside my grand mother's wooden jewelry box, inside a velvet lined drawer that I don't use and have no reason to open.

Did I do good? o_0;

9. #10 Miss_Bong_Swats, Dec 16, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 16, 2008