Seedlings have interesting problem please help...

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by §à†áÑ, Nov 13, 2015.

1. I have posted this topic in the sick plants section but noticed not much traffic is going on over there... I was trying to find an answer to this problem asap in hopes of correcting it...
    Firstly to start off, I am by no means a beginner when it comes to growing, been doing it for close to 15 years now and in that time have learned a good bit but this one has me stumped and I would so very greatly appreciate any help with the matter.
    Nothing has changed in my setup this time around, using the same fox farm ocean forest potting soil to start them in, their under the same 4 bulb fluro setup I keep them under for about 2 weeks, temps are a steady 77-78... The only thing that did chance is that I'm at a new location with different water, it's not hard or anything like that at least not that I know of but that's the only thing I can thing of that changed.
    I have 13 plants all started from seed which are all feminized Humboldt seed organization seeds. Out of the 13, every single one of them but 2 so far are doing this. It started out as justhe the tips turning a slightly lighter green then a couple days later which is today a good portion of the leaf is turning yellow... it's mainly starting at the tips and working it's way back.. I have no idea what could be causing this but here is a couple pictures attached bellow of 1 of the plants with the best example...
    Thanks so much in advance for any help..

Attached Files:

2. It very well could be a (sorry, ahem) "hot" bag of fox farms soil - maybe. Could you swap to simple Pro Mix until they get established? Just a thought. Another thought comes to mind - is the mix draining ok? I've seen this happen as a result of dense (heavy/wet) soil also...

J