Seed Choices (Yay or Nay?)

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by dartanianlives, Mar 30, 2006.

1. I know I have been flooding the forums with new posts, but how can I keep myself contained; I'm finally taking the necessary steps to grow my own buds.

With the grow box design finalized and materials about to be purchased, it's seed time!

Since I am new to the game, I am going to start with "cheaper" seeds I suppose. I have heard decent reports about Nirvana seeds; so I figure this is a good starting point.

Now to the question ...

I am going to grow two separate strains at the same time (same room). I have pinned down 4 strains to choose from, and I am looking for guidance on which would make the best companions. Anyone with experience with any of these strains feel free to leave tips as well.

Fruity Strain: Either Bubblicious (Bubble Gum) or Papaya (Mango)
    Heady Strain: Either Northern Lights x Shiva or White Widow

I'm trying to pick one of each type; so what would be my best bet of companions (and also ease of grow, for a newbie like me)? My personal leanings have been towards the Bubblicious and Northern Lights x Shiva combo. I have no idea how well they would accompany one another ... I noticed they have roughly similar flowering times (8/9), so I figured that is a good indictation. I wasn't sure how to compare the rest of each strain's life cycle. Comments, please!

Thanks in advance.

2. All of them. They all sound good. Skunk has a strong smell if smell is your concern. Northern Lights is a classic favorite. I think you can't grow wrong no matter how you divide those up.

3. Thanks for the reply. Which one of those strains has Skunk in it? I was skimming over the descriptions, and I can't find anything with "skunk" in it. I'm sure it's obvious like Northern Lights is a type of skunk or something like that, but newbies like me who just smoke all the time sometimes don't realize that. Haha.