Secret Jardin DS60 tent set up, please help!

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by Kerbs, Mar 20, 2012.

1. #1 Kerbs, Mar 20, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 20, 2012
    Hey grasscity, I just purchased a ds60 grow tent. Its 2x2x4 ft.

Im planning on purchasing a 150w HPS, carbon filter, 4in inline fan and ducting, but im slightly confused on how to set everything up. Im confused because I see all kinds of different ways on setting up the inline fan and carbon filter..

Since its only a 150w hps I dont have an air cooled tube, so im not exactly sure how to go about this.

So what is the most effective way to vent this tent to have a perfect environment for my girls? Should the carbon filter be inside or outside the tent? Should the inline fan be inside or outside the tent? And since theres no cool tube on my hps for the ducting to hook up to, how should I get the inline fan to exhaust the tent?

Ive grown successfully before in grow boxes but this is my first try at a tent setup with non ghetto equipment, im a noob and proud of it :metal:

2. any help at all is greatly appreciated

3. Sometimes you gotta play with stuff and see what works best man. I'd advise that the filter is inside the tent and make sure you have negative static pressure in your tent, i.e. your fan creates suction.