Scrogg or pointless??

Discussion in 'Advanced Growing Techniques' started by JB-, Aug 13, 2018.

1. Hi guys
    5 weeks into veg Super Lemon Haze x4
    1.2x1.2x2m Bud Box
    20L pots
    Coco coir / Perlite
    Currently using a 200w CFL (haven’t been able to use my HPS much due to the heatwaves, had to switch back to CFL a couple of weeks ago) will add a extra 200w in this week

I am a novice and from reading up about training from early stage I have tried my best to LST by bending to get them all the same kind of height and create a even canopy which I suppose is hard with small light amount but worked on one. This one seems to have nitrogen toxicity not sure if clear from pictures but I’d say half of the leaves are clawed down and is very dark green and other half aren’t clawed?? I have stopped feeding that one nutes + Katana roots nute all of them (low dose) And another two are fairly short and not very bushy at all now which you should be able to notice from the pictures

I stupidly trimmed a lot of the big fan leaves off each as they were blocking the lower branches (maybe should have just cut them off to give the upper branches more energy) Iv been prioritising the lower smaller branches under the light so they get the majority and they have grown but I’m now wary that they will not be able to hold up when it comes to being full of fruits

Is scrogging going to be a pointless exercise now? I get the gist of how it works. I can veg for say 7weeks to allow outside temperatures cool down then put them under 400-600hps or 400 + 200 red spectrum cfl

Any ideas what route I will be best going down especially for the smaller two to get them more bushy and tall they seem like they won’t yield much at all

Attached Files:

2. IMO l would just train her no scrog

• Like Like x 1
  3. The pictures are of all the 4
    I have topped them all
    LST / bending branches over since sprout

Anything else I can do to help yield?