schwag grow questions

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by mustachemike, Jun 6, 2012.

1. I want to grow some schwag(bag seed,reggie) I have found a good spot outdoors. Due to limited funds I cant really afford to do the whole nutrients thing. I was wondering can I simply put my germinated seeds into the ground. Also can I trying growing the seeds in the the damp soil at the edge of the water im growing by or will i get root rot? I'm a noob so be helpful. I want to do a grow journal for my attempt.

2. I think its going to be to wet right on the river. You should work the soil up and add a few amendments. Good luck man

3. Plant just outside the waterbed line. Where you see a line of natural plants bushes, and trees growing. This should should be dry on the surface, but will be able to get water naturally very way once the roots start to go down.

4. There is vegetation everywhere. Higher up on the shore the soil seems really dry but as soon as the bank drops of its really mucky mud. I'm really worried about the root rot. What do you think about pouring regular soil and building a drier bank?

5. Plant up near on the dry bank, there is a waterbed under that that will they will love. The water soaks the soil for a good distance, and the dryer top surface that will be good. Dig some holes and fill them with a nice soil mix, the bigger the better , and plop em in :)

Edit: about the root rot, it's not worth risking, plus cannabis likes being dried out, and don't do well in constant moisture. Higher up will be better

6. Great thanks. I will post updates of how things go.

7. #7 mustachemike, Jun 10, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 15, 2012