Safe to smoke homemade bong?

Discussion in 'Smoking Accessories Q&A' started by dkpope, Aug 10, 2012.

1. Hello its not like im new to smoking or anything but sometimes when im between bongs in my stoner cycle i have a hard time finding a safe alternative to glass.

So my question is: is there any way to make a good safe homemade bong with nothing bad like aluminum foil or plastics?

2. #2 SpliffyPuffs, Aug 10, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 10, 2012
    Get a glass vase or beer/liquor bottle and a diamond coated drill bit for drilling into glass, then take the gromet and bowl from an old bong, mabye even down stem if it survived and make new bong all out of glass, except the gromet or those colored cork lookin things. With those cork style plugs for the down stems you can also put that on top of a glass bottle and drill one or more holes on the upper side of the bottle to place a gromet and some of that clear tubeing to make a hooka.

Gromets, drill and diamond coated bit, and tubeing is all available at hardware stores.

I have also made pipes out of wood and a drill.

Apples.

Pears.

Bell peppers.

Carrots.

Watermelon gravity bong!

I get pretty creative when im high.

3. just try to stay away from anything that is not fairly inert. hard metals like stainless steel, glass, and fruit are good examples of things TO use.

stay AWAY from glue, plastic, aluminum and such.

4. use a apple

5. just buy a real piece.

6. Yeah, just buy a real bong...
    I got my first bong recently and it has a diffused downstem ash catcher ice catcher and 5mm glass.. And guess what I paid for it??
    35 bucks! It was 60 but their was a deal at my LHS for buy one get one free so I found a fellow stoner that was also glass shopping and asked him to split with me, it worked out perfectly and trust me this bong is better than half the pieces other people pay 80 for :)