Running Away (any NO.CAL. growers please read)

Discussion in 'General' started by so.flo.zach, Aug 27, 2009.

1. A lot of you are going to read this, shake your head, and think I'm a stupid teenager, but I'm honestly out of ideas.

I'm 18 in my first year of college. I live with my mom. It's just me and her. She's been unemployed going on 2 years now, can't find any work. I have a job at a shitty restaurant busting my ass doing EVERYTHING the manager does but I get paid 1/2 as much ($7.25) I try to get as many hours as possible (20-25) but it doesn't even come close to how much I need to be making to pay the mortgage, electric, water, etc.

My house is under foreclosure and we're planning on being evicted within 4 months (Just in time for Christmas!) I'm majoring in Business in college. My plan was to get my bachelors then move out to Northern California and start capitalizing in the marijuana industry. I'm a strait A student, very determined. But honestly, my life is crumbling before my eyes.

The only thing I can think of doing is running away. I'm not going to be able to finish school because I'm going to be homeless within the next year. I have no family in FL. No one to turn to. I have a couple grand to my name and a Honda accord.

I'm planning on selling almost everything I own, saving what I need, and throwing it in my car. The plan is to drive to Northern California and try to find work assisting a grower, living out of my car. If there are any growers reading this in Northern Cali. I will literally work for food, water, and a shower once in a while. I don't eat much either, I'm 5'11" 150lbs. I'd be happy with 3 cans of soup a day in exchange for my services.

I'm looking at this as an apprenticeship. I'll work as many hours as you want me to, I'll bust my ass, and I won't bitch about it. Yes, I have family, in upstate NY.(I come from an Irish Catholic family) But they have cut off all communication from me on the count of my agnostic beliefs.