Round Two's First Real Attempt - Summer

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Round Two, Jan 31, 2012.

1. Well, I've finally got the time, place, and came across some seeds, so I started a little project. Or rather, my friend is doing all this and I have no association with it aside from my recording of the following...

Anyways, some quick background. I've worked at a nursery/garden center for 3 years so I've got some horticultural experience. I've been in the MJ business for quite a while but never really tried growing. Kept the few seeds I came across in buys over this past summer (typically some good dank but every once in a while I'd get a seed in a quap). I'm hoping to have this plant harvested, dried, and curing by the end of May so I've got some summer cash - hence, "Summer."

I started germinating this particular seed on December 2nd, and put it in dirt on Dec. 6th. While I had originally planned on staying in town over winter break, plans changed and I had to leave my seedling in a makeshift greenhouse consisting of a plastic tub with an inch of water at the bottom which was covered in empty, cleaned beer bottles (the bottles keep the soil out of the water so the roots don't rot), with saran wrap over top to seal in the moisture and a few cfls above that. The seedling stayed in the greenhouse for about 4 weeks and obviously stretched quite a bit. But it survived. Once I got back from break about a week into January I was able to take good care of my seedling.

The soil I planted in was some decent organic stuff. I added Espoma's Plant Tone to the mix. Plant Tone is a great organic fertilizer that won't burn your plants. Otherwise, I've just been watering as needed (I let my soil get almost dry before watering again or as the plant shows any signs of dehydration).

PICTURE TIME!

Topped/fimmed the day I got back and here's a few days later:
    [​IMG]

A couple days later:
    [​IMG]