Root rot? Or lack of 02?

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by Liverkick, Oct 6, 2014.

1. 5 gallon Dwc Plant is in 2-3 weeks of flower under 600w led. This problem has been going on since week 1 or 2 of flowering, drooping leaves and yellowing/dying crispy leaves.

I used 2-3 tbsp grow big by fox farm , 6 tbsp Alaska by Pennington pure kelp plant food and about 4 -5 tbsp big bloom by fox farm.

I think I overwatered the reservoir to start this problem but I also had 3 air-stones in the bucket and had a clone get ready to be inserted into Dwc so I moved one air stone from this bucket into the new one with clone. Could that have caused this?

I have no light leaks to my knowledge and always cleaned out my equipment with warm water and soap (I've seen started using bleach/h202)

Today I got rid of the old nutrient solution, sprayed the roots with a third h202 and the rest tap water and they cleaned up a little bit after some fizzing. I rinsed them and put them in a new clean bucket with 1-2 gallons tap water and 1 tbsp fox farm grow big. The roots look a lot better color since then but plant doesn't look any better

I also sent a buddy to get aquashield and they gave him hydro guard saying aquashield is discontinued. Is that the same thing?

Will my girl recover or am I fucked? Obviously yield will be affected but to what extent?

What's the best thing to do in this situation? I want the Buds to resume growth if possible... Thanks in advance

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1412550018.824757.jpg ImageUploadedByTapatalk1412550038.156785.jpg ImageUploadedByTapatalk1412550055.192979.jpg
    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1412550091.325975.jpg ImageUploadedByTapatalk1412550115.517493.jpg ImageUploadedByTapatalk1412550134.488618.jpg

Here is the air pump I use: ImageUploadedByTapatalk1412550209.368615.jpg

2. Bump... Someone please weigh in on this :/