Right Light scedule?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by ImBurnt, Jun 13, 2012.

1. I live in Southern Oregon and was just checking to see if a 18/6 is a good light schedule for indoor plant starting. Can anybody confirm this?

Thanks!
    -Absolute Beginner

2. 18/6 OR 24/7 Either will work, iv even read of people using 12/12 from seed and still growing a plant till harvest.

3. Yes 18/6 is perfect for vegging stage

4. I set the timer to come on at 8am and shut off at 2am....Is that good?

5. Sure. I adjust on and off times when it gets too warm during the day so it's up to you and and the schedule that works best. (I veg from 6AM to midnight until it gets too warm in summer)

6. [quote name='"deman81k"']
    Sure. I adjust on and off times when it gets too warm during the day so it's up to you and and the schedule that works best. (I veg from 6AM to midnight until it gets too warm in summer)[/quote]

And when it gets too warm in summer what do you do?

7. In the summer just keep the lights on throughout the night when its cooler out and off, during the hottest part of the day

8. [quote name='"420alldaylong67"']In the summer just keep the lights on throughout the night when its cooler out and off, during the hottest part of the day[/quote]

Sounds good. How many Watts do you suggest I give to my 3 plants with cfl's?

9. 200 watts minimum, a lot more if you can.

10. [quote name='"Airf0nz0"']200 watts minimum, a lot more if you can.[/quote]

I started my outdoor plants in a PC grow box lined with heat blanket(the shiny stuff)...I had 220watts on 3, and all 3 crinkled up and died:/

11. what were the temps? When the plants are young they don't need as much light as when they are flowering. Hell you can get away with a single bulb for each plant for like the first week.

12. How often did u feed and water them?

13. [quote name='"420alldaylong67"']How often did u feed and water them?[/quote]

No feed. Just watered when they needed water.