repotting

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by dez420, Nov 13, 2011.

1. Hello once again, I'm sorry if this has been answered already, I'm Still figuring the site out. My plant seems like the soil is hard packed...I didn't put in any perlite... I am thinking of reporting it so it can drain properly... I seem to have overwatering and Mg defient problems... Is this a good idea?

2. If you think you have soil issues re-potting is definitely a good idea. Fox Farm Ocean Forest is a great soil to use. Or, use Coco and add nutes yourself!

3. Some pics

Attached Files:

4. Is coco available in nurserys... I'm really new to this

5. After looking at the pictures, I wouldn't re-pot them. It looks more like you are nutrient deficient. What nutrients are you giving the plants and how often? What is your pH?

It looks like you need to start increasing your dosage.

6. Repotting it can cause high stress and possibly Hermi the plant. But if your having problems with drainage then you don't really have much of an option.

7. I was not giving any nutes, just what was in the soil and compost... Been watering now with Epson salts on the water and miracle gro tomato food

8. I had posted a thread on Friday... Was told it looked like Mg defiency, I try to aerate the soil every day... Noticed it gets progresively more packed and I get no more run off any more... Ughh well its a bagseed bit I love the little thing... Who knew this was so addictive so quickly LOL

9. What is the rating on the soil you added? There should be an N-P-K rating on the bag. Will be three numbers.

Youre adding epson salt to your water? I dont understand? Also miracle grow is notorious for its slow release fertilizer which can cause many issues with over feeding leading to nutrient lock out.

Id recommend using a different fertilizer. Personally, I have been using coco and CNS17 grow, bloom and ripe for a couple of years now.