Relixx's Closet Grow - Have Pics - NEED TIPS!!

Discussion in 'Marijuana Grow Journals' started by relixx, Aug 27, 2008.

1. #1 relixx, Aug 27, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 11, 2008
    ***EDIT - 9/10/08 Seeds are planted!!! Page 2 for pics.... End Edit***

Hello everyone, I'm new to this here forum! Newly registered at least, I've done lots of research and experimented growing a few times. I recently bought my first place and I want to do it right.

I had some problems on my last attempted grow and I cannot figured out what the @#%^ is going on. Has anyone ever has severe problems with their PH? It was like 2 months ago on my last attempt so I cannot remember the exact numbers but here is my problem. I'm doing a hydro grow out of a rubbermaid container. I have two of the long airstones at the bottom producing bubbles. And two 6" net pots with HC pebbles in there. I would go to my bathtub and fill up a 2 gallon container with water and check the PH. It was high. So I would add a bit of PH Down to the water (Grow More brand) according to the directions on the back. (1 tbsp of PH down per 10 gallons. I'd stir, and check the PH but it would not move. I would let it sit for a bit, check again and still no movement,sit overnight and check in the morning and still no movement I would add more PH down and NO movement. Empty out the water and try again, I did this SEVERAL times and it was driving me crazy. I was checking my PH withmy little cheapo rapidtest mini PH test and also my Hannah Combo Gro Checker.
    It didn't matter what I did the PH would never move.
    Has anyone ever had this sort of problem or have any thoughts of what I could be doing wrong? The bottles of PH Up/Down that i bought were both brand new and I bought them from a hydro site online.