Relating Factors

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Grow Journals' started by Growthe, May 14, 2009.

1. Here we go Friends. I am brand new to this growing thing but due to some "relating factors" it will be interesting to say the least. This is totally my own grow but in some photos you may notice some familiar set ups being that I share a home with a certain "uncle" of mine. Anyways, some info about what I have happening. Originally I started out with one Feminized SUPER GIRL seedling that I germinated in a sunny window. Which soon became a beautiful bouncing clonemaker. After I cloned it and the clones rooted I set them up flowering and found I had a BOY!?! What the? Long story short I tried again with another seed from the same source. Bang! Girlies! Cloned and ready to veg. I'll post some Pictures tomorrow. Stay Tuned!

2. My Feminized SuperGirl Mother. Just prior to taking 22 Clones. I have topped her repeatedly to provide maximum clone production while conserving space.
    [​IMG]
    Just after her second haircut. 22 sucessful births with full root production.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    I top at strong nodes low on the plant. Once one of the tops has taken over I remove it to let the weaker top enjoy the bountiful light. This is an ugly method but produces clones on a schedule and minimizes space.
    [​IMG]
    Here is a potential clone still suckling mama's teat.
    [​IMG]
    Babies! Now 6 due to my unforgiving "staffing reduction." In perhaps 2 weeks it will become 4. The 4 strongest survive and will make it on to produce flowers for all of us to see. My "uncle" has proved that 6 is too many for the flowering cabinet area. I will stick to 4 and let them flourish.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Here are the first three clones i took from mama when she was but a seedling so show sex. Girls for sure! I am excited to see how it goes. Setup post coming soon. :wave:
    [​IMG]

3. And yes... it is me. TONY DANZA. I'm in charge!