Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

really noob question.

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by hellers91, Jan 27, 2010.

1. i've been smoking on and off for about 2 years. but recently i've really got into it as i've found more friends that smoke, so for the past couple of months i've been smoking at least 3 times a week for the most part.

anyway, i dropped my bong slide and it broke in half. duct tape has been holding it up pretty well but i'm getting a new one tomorrow. i know slides can be different sizes so is there anything wrong with bringing my bong in to find a slide that fits? i don't think it would be a problem, but i don't know, just want to make sure. also, about how much are the cheaper bowls? i don't want to spend a lot of money, but i also want the bowl to be pretty deep and not break so easily.

2. If you bring your piece into a head shop you gotta make sure you clean it really really well otherwise they'll kick you out.

3. Thanks, I didn't even think about that. It makes sense though. I'll be sure to clean it with rubbing alcohol and salt and all that so there's no smell.

4. Haha no problem, I just know that no one would want that to happen to them

5. Yeah that would be a problem. Thats paraphernalia and that shit cant be brought around in public. Just take a ruler and measure if its 18.8 or 14.5. Thats all you need to know and good luck with finding a nice new bowl head! :)

Hope this helped.