Ready to harvest?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by TheNoob, Oct 5, 2018.

1. Just wondering if this plant is ready for harvest this is my first time ever growing and all the leaves are yellowing and shriveling but the trichromes appear to have no amber a good chunk of the hairs are brown now. I am using a 450w led and a 300w in the tent with good airflow just hit week 7 of flower yesterday and dealing with root aphids last couple weeks. I think the buds are kind of small. I'd love to hear some advice from the experts if this plant is ready to harvest or still has a bit to go

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 1
  2. Going by the looks of the plant it won't be doing much more at this point, but your trichomes are still mostly clear so it's too early to harvest, wait at least a week or two until they get mostly cloudy before harvesting.

• Agree Agree x 2
  3. Fuck that's ready dude.. enjoy :love-m3j:
    Dry it on the stalk for a few days in a dry area.
    You can leave the leaves on and clip em off later when they're dry.

• Agree Agree x 1
  4. Give it another week, flush with straight water, and youll be good to go. Nice colors.