Ran from the 5-0

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by dakky420, Apr 9, 2013.

1. Well today I was getting off work (im a mechanic).. and during my break I got my turbo on my 93 TA (trans am) running an lt1. Which isn't stock and is pushing about 480-485hp on the dyno. Needless to say its one hell of a fast car before the turbo. Well I decided to turbo it. (forged internals in it. With ultralight weight flywheel) I had it pushing at 9.2psi as any easy starter ;) to see how the motor would handle it. The thing fucking screamed at about 3400rpm when boost kicked in) Haven't got it on the dyno to so what its running. anyways enough about the car more on the story. Well I was getting off work and going through the back roads which are long and straight for 5 or 6 miles then goes curvy for about 3miles then goes back to more straight before one more curvy part about 3 miles. So I get to the straight away. Running about 80 (speed limits 70 but theres never cops usually because you only see one or two people out on it when you drive it and some days none at all). But today there was one sitting about half a mile out in a cut off by some trees. And as soon as i pass him guess what fucking sirens. I drop it down to 3rd gear and floor it. As i shift into fourth i look down and see that Im running at 110. I keep it floored check the rear view and see the dodge charger cop car behind me. But a good ways back. I keep it floored the turbo is whining like a son of a bitch. I bump the car into fifth a little early at 6200 rpm. Keeping it floored I peak at 4k rpms not going much faster. Look down and notice Im going 211 mph. I nearly shit my self. Couldnt see the cop and turned down the next farm drive way I saw. Went about a mile back into it and just waited a hour. I don't even know why I ran. I don't think He could have got my license plate with the distance I had on him. But im an 18 year old guy what do I know... any opinions on the license plate part?