Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Quitting...

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Greeen, Mar 7, 2009.

1. Yeah, i AM quitting weed.. I need to get my life together. I have been smoking for only 6 months straight really, about a year total. im on my 3rd day.. and wow. im pissed all the time. LOL. anyways, how long will it take to get rid of this "Foggy" feeling? Also the anger? I am not enjoying this.... I really would like to lite up, but i will not.. I want to have MJ be there to smoke every now and then, Not every day, day after day... Like i said, i just feel very foggy, and even depressed... So yeah, in a couple of months i will see where i am at, If im doing really good, feeling great, and everything is going alright, i will see to start smoking again, but not as much as i was.. I really think MJ is a great "herb" and it is not a drug to be abused. thanks for any answers! :wave:

2. It's a pretty tough task to just "quit" on the spot when your a hard user.
    My advice would be to take it step by step, if your goal is to just smoke once a week or somethin, start by skipping a day every week, then start skipping 2 days, then 3.... and so on... You might still feel " foggy " and pissed off, but on a much lower, less noticable level.

3. If it's already been three days you'll be fine in another day or two. Ninety nine percent of it is just in your head.

4. i used to smoke a lot. Was much easier for me to go down in levels. So yea.. been on 3 weeks straight as of today. I might puff on 420 idk