Quitting Cigarettes ?

Discussion in 'Fitness, Health & Nutrition' started by basedgoddess00, Apr 30, 2014.

1. I've been smoking for almost three years, and my boyfriend for a little over five. Two weeks ago, I decided to quit cigarettes, I'm tired of being so tied down by them. He's always told me that he can quit absolutely whenever he wants to, but now that push has come to shove, he said that he needs someone there to make sure he doesn't smoke anything. We don't live together, so I can't exactly monitor his smoking, nor is that something I want to do. He's told me that he would quit twice in the past week and a half, and he's either bought or bummed cigarettes since. I have a hookah, and I smoke black and mild's on occasion. I don't smoke more than 6 coals per week, and maybe 2 blacks at the most. I wouldn't get so upset with him if he hadn't told me he was quitting, but when I get upset at him for not after him saying he would, he gets pissy and tries to turn it on me saying that I'm not quitting because I smoke other things. I used to smoke anywhere form 5-10, maybe even 15 cigarettes per day, and now I don't touch them. God knows I want to, but I won't let myself. I'm making myself get over it. Am I in the wrong for still smoking anything at all? He says he only smokes 3 a day, but I really do NOT see that coming from him. I need some outside input, thanks blades. 

2. I recently helped my GF kick the cigarette habit. She had wanted to do it for a long time but I never pushed for it or judged her; never harassed her for smoking cigarettes even though I never picked up the habit myself. It's a give and take, saturated with compassion (in relationships). I smoke herbs and occasionally a good cigar and have zero tolerance for anyone telling me what to do!