Quit to start over

Discussion in 'General' started by sneakersaddict, Nov 14, 2013.

1. #1 sneakersaddict, Nov 14, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 15, 2013
    Hello everyone,

I'm 19 years old and I am from Paris, France.
    This is my very first post so please forgive me if I didn't post it at the right place.

I have been smoking weed for two years, several times a day.
    As a real French stoner, I like to mix my weed with tobacco and usually mix 0.5 grams and a marlboro to roll one spliff. I usually start smoking at 6pm and I am never really craving it in the morning because I smoke until late at night. Yesterday I decided that I wanted to reduce the amount of weed I smoke because 2 grams a day is wayy toooo much. 
    If I write this post, it's because I consider myself having a problem. Indeed, Weed makes me hungry, but when I don't smoke it (before 6pm) I am not hungry at all! It has been more than a year and I lost a lot of weight. Moreover, when I decided to go to bed yesterday at 12am, I couldn't sleep until 4am!
    I also spend a lot of money on weed and it doesn't make me as high as I used to be.
    The last and most important issue I am facing is that when I speak to my family, I never smoke, I usually get angry very fast and shout at my mother for non-important reasons.
    I realize that marijuana made me that way and I want to go back to my "normal life". I would like to eat 3 times a day, and not once. I would like to sleep easily and more important, have a normal temper when I don't smoke.

It is really hard for me to stop smoking because I always have weed, and as a matter of fact, I love weed and I don't want to stop. I just want to reduce the amount of weed I smoke in order to be healthier.

I have heard that the best thing was to quit smoking for 3 weeks straight and then start over with smaller quantities. What do you think? Do you think I will still have all these symptoms if I continue smoking but not as much?