Quit smoking weed.

Discussion in 'Fitness, Health & Nutrition' started by bbmac7575, Sep 17, 2013.

1. Hi everyone. This is my first post. I'm not to up on any of the rules so I hope I don't offend anyone. Anyway i figured this would be the best place for this post because the overall message is my health. I'm 18, in college, and I've been smoking weed since I was 15 on and off. Once I graduated high school June 2013 I started toking daily. Why not right? I had more freedom, money, and power. Smoking weed caused those feelings to heighten too. Anyway ever since I began smoking heavily ( smoke At least 2g per day since June) I've noticed that I'm slower with my reactions and I have trouble making out words when I talk. I haven't always done this. It has also destroyed my wallet and motivation. I was an honor student all throughout high school and my grades aren't even a priority for me anymore. I really need a break. Summer ends on the 22nd so I figured why not buy the dankest stuff I can find and go out with a bang. I consider this to be the last week I toke during my entire college career. I really want this to work so I can get clean and not jump right back to it. Can someone help?

2. I don't know what to tell you man.  I smoke a fucking ton of weed but it's never caused me any problems.  I started smoking in high school and have never stopped for more than a month or so.  I have a master's degree, a really good job, an awesome wife, paid off cars, and a nice house.  I would really examine your life and see if it's the weed causing you issues or something else.  Good luck bro. 

3. Perhaps you were just smoking way too much? Two grams is enough for like 10 bowls. That's a lot to smoke in a day.

4. I find the same thing. If you smoke 10 bowls a day ya you're going to be dragged out and slow the next day. If you have 10 beer it's the same thing lmao.

So go back to toking once or twice a day (not monster buckets either) and sort yourself out