Quick question?

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by D3scr1beM3, Nov 19, 2011.

1. Ive been browsing the forums for a while, planning my grow and build, still not quite ready but hopefully soon. I was going for a soil grow and still might, but I found this interesting idea and wanted the opinions of people here.

Brand New Windowfarms- Vertical Food Gardens by The Windowfarms Project
    Windowfarms?

Window farms have been around for a while but until now they have been DIY, the new ones look pretty fantastic. Now I don't mean I am gonna grow in my window, but this being a hydro grower, is it possible to plant a few in this and maybe hang it up in a closet with lights? They'd probably only be a few feet tall but still. Also the nutes they suggest on the site, any good?

Windowfarms?
    Ive heard Botanicare around here before, but I assume if you kept watch on the ph of the water, it could work. But again, im completely new to all this and haven't even had a grow yet. Just seeing where to invest my money.

Anyway, any help or advice would be greatly appreciated :) and I will be sure to post more in the future once I decide what to do.

2. You could probably use it for marijuana. I don't know if you were referring to the window farm being a few feet tall or your plant, but a few foot tall marijuana plant would probably destroy one of those window farms.

There's no reason it wouldn't work. You'd probably be better off having a mother plant, and using the window far to simply flower clones. You could technically go perpetual too. Simply flower one new clone every week with an 8 or 10 spot window farm. Every week you'd harvest a clone which could probably give you a quarter to an ounce if your good.