Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Questions from a Newbie

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by rustykuntz1111, Dec 1, 2011.

1. #1 rustykuntz1111, Dec 1, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 1, 2011
    Hi all - I'm new to smoking and this board. I have a few questions about grinding and vaping. I have a space case grinder/sifter and an iolite vaporizer.

Before grinding, should I pull the stems out of my nug?
    - I'd think yes because some say stems are bad for you and because they generally don't have much if any THC, so they waste space in the vape.

- BUT when I pull out the stems I use my fingers and generally get some of the sticky bud residue on my fingers, so doesn't that reduce the potency of what I end up grinding? What's the tradeoff between bad for you/waste of space and reduced potency?

How do you clean your space case? I use 99% alcohol to clean out the parts of my iolite - should I use that on the grinder too? What have you found to be the best way of cleaning aluminum grinders?

Do you vaporize kief? Thinking of getting the pollen press to turn the kief into a wafer - is it worth it? Is vaping kief good? Would it work with the iolite?

Appreciate if you could answer my questions to help me get some perspective from experienced tokers. New to weed and don't have anyone showing me how (not that it's all that difficult to do, but I'd like to do it well). And I'm high right now.
    Thanks.