Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Questions about this wonderful herb, it's effects, and other people's experiences.

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by jeffyjeff, May 6, 2021.

1. I've been toking the devil's lettuce pretty hardcore since Summer 2019 when I was first introduced by a friend. Marijuana makes me very happy, and while I sometimes feel sluggish without it due to my admittedly copious use, I've always felt okay.

Some days, when I have abundant access to the stuff, I light up whenever I'm on the comedown. Marijuana has never made me feel like crap, other than the three few intense panic attacks I had from smoking strains that I could not handle, or smoking too much. I have a terrible, terrible tolerance despite my use, which is fine because it just means it takes less to get high.

For the past two to three weeks, I've noticed I feel all around malaise and uncomfortable. Went to patient-first and they told me I had prehypertension. It's essentially slightly elevated blood pressure that can be alleviated by simply making better lifestyle choices. I've been working on my diet, which wasn't the best, but it can't hurt to be better. I've been more active recently as well, working with my father OUTSIDE (god forbid) and it's become a habit to want to do things recently.