Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Questions about drug testing/court/Celebrating freedom WITH CLIFFNOTES

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by mtndairymilk, Nov 7, 2009.

1. So I dunno if anyone read my post from a few months ago when I got arrested. Typical arrest story, blah blah blah, went to court and my lawyer (who is fucking amazing... but also expensive :() got them to give me a good deal. Since I am a great student (deans list), never been in trouble, work and got good reccomendations from past bosses/professors, they decided to give me a challenge: Do 35 community service hours in a month and a half (while juggling school and working nights) and we'll drop the charges. Now I wasn't mandated to do this, but if I didn't the court process would be a lot longer and I would probably end up with a worse punishment and a worse criminal record, so I completed them.
    Anyways, I was curious about what the deal is with court? My court date is next friday, presumably to show proof of my community service hours and do whatever else we have to do. But I have a question regarding drug testing and court. I've heard mixed things from people, some people say that you can be tested at court at any time and some people say that you can only be drug tested after the court has ordered probation with drug testing. Now, according to the deal they gave me, I won't be going on probation or anything, so should I be worried about them drug testing me?