Question for the wise ones......

Discussion in 'Smoking Accessories Q&A' started by FSU, Dec 10, 2009.

1. Hey guy I am pretty new to the forums but have been reading a lot of them but just starteding posting. Anyways I am fairly new to smoking consistenly but I think I know enough to get by. I was wondering what was up with "ice pinchers" in some of the sliders you guys have. And also I have noticed that when you guys do milk videos and pics that noone really has any ice in there bong. Is there any reason why that is? I have a few bowls, a bong that I just bought 3 days ago from a friend so I am still pretty new. Any help on these question is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

2. Its widely accepted that the ice cools the smoke and makes it less harsh on your lungs.
    My opinion is that harsh weed is harsh weed, hot or cold:smoking:

3. I know all about why you use the ice but when I see a lot of these high end tubes none of them have ice in there when they are smoking. It has ice catchers so why wouldnt you use it...

4. Because it's all in your head anyway. cheers :wave:

5. what about the ice pinchers on some sliders, I know why you would use the ones on the bong. But I know you can't ice in a slider....

6. Not too sure about the ice in a slider, or what you're referring to as a slider for that matter

I know that I don't always get ice for my bong, just takes too long and its only a matter of time before it melts (very lazy stonerish mentality). I'm much more partial to stick my hand out a window in the winter and compact some snow. The ice does make the hits smoother and feel better but once you get used to a tube you can rip it like no tomorrow.

7. what do you meen ice pinches on sliders?

8. A lot of people don't use the ice pinches in their bongs because when the ice melts it messes up the water levels. And high end tubes with percs get flooded with melted ice.