Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Question dealing with parents.

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by _jw_, Feb 26, 2011.

1. First off, I just want to say I know these posts are obnoxious and overdone. My apologies, I just want to hear your opinions. :)

So I've been smoking for about 3 years now, for the first year and a half I kept my smoking very secretive and there were only about 5 people who knew about it. After that, I got more comfortable telling people about my smoking and over time it must became more evident to my parents that I smoke. Then about 6 months ago, my father got into my car and stumbled upon my glass spoon (loaded with resin). Being a frequent smoker in his younger years, he confronted me and pretty much told me he only has a problem with it because it's illegal. When my mother was informed, she pretty much said the same thing, however, she is very anti-drug and everything else of that sort. They have let me know that they plan to test me at the end of this month. Occasionally they will bring the issue up and it's always in a teasing manner. It's makes me feel like they don't really have a problem with me doing it as long as it's not very often and I just let them know that I'm doing it.

In your opinion, when I smoke next and other times in the future, should I just casually let them know afterwards?

(BTW, I am 18 years of age so I don't want any false accusations being made. Also, please don't bother posting if it's not going to be realistic.)