Quarter Life Crisis

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by flashlight, May 16, 2010.

1. I dont know if any of you have read anything on this topic or not, but I find it pretty interesting as I find myself directly in the middle of a Quarter Life Crisis myself.

A Quater Life Cricis (QLC) is somewhat like a mid life crisis. It takes place generally from 23-30 and is the time when most people graduate from college and are expected to figure out what they want to do with the rest of their lives.

Like many people, I thought I knew in college. I was in the business major specifically sales, and was really talented and involved and thought I knew what i wanted to do. i was already selling real estate since freshman yr so i continued with college. i graduated and took a direct outside sales position in NYC, selling to lawyers bankers and traders basically. it was a super cool job, tons of fun but a TON of work. sales is not easy as some of you may know. Anyway, a year and a half went by and recession hit, and a great opportunity presented itself to me. One of my clients at the time, saw a lot of potential in me and had always begged me to quit my job and work for him...well i had seen the effects of the recession starting to hit our clients and i knew i needed out if i could. he knew of an opening at a competitor of his but he liked me so much he referred me and i got the job.