Pulled over

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by Mindcntrlpankak, Jan 18, 2010.

1. Last night i was leaving work, and i was bookin' it. I work at a private country club, and i was trying to catch the end of the Ravens game.
    Basically, i usually i am a very safe driver, and on my town's major road i never speed. But last night i was just being stupid. I ran a stop light(dumb mistake) and did about 20 over the speed limit.
    Prior to this even in september i was pulled over on 795 by a state trooper for doing 86 in a 55. I learned my lesson, but i just made a mistake last night.
    Anyway, the cop told me that i had run a light and that i did 60 in a 40. He goes back to his patrol car, and another cop shows up. They speak, then he comes back and informs me that the ticket is going to be $525:eek:. At this point i am freaking out because i made 8 bucks hourly and i get 2 shifts a week.

The cop told me that i better slow down, he hands me my license and reg. and tells me to be on my way. My prayers were answered. This cop was really nice, and he understood i made a bad decision. This is the first time i've met a cop who was a nice guy.

I also have a question, my court date is coming up on the 29th, and i was just wondering if i have to tell the judge about this event. In Layman's terms i just wanna know if they record verbal warnings, and if they judge will know about it, because i would really love to not have to pay the previous ticket.

2. damn same thing happened to me, but i didnt get off.. i got fucked in the ass by the big black dick of the law :mad:

3. that football game sucked!

4. Damn right that game sucked, not worth getting pulled over

5. If it was a verbal warning, and not a written warning, it was almost certainly not recorded (and not likely admissible anyway).

6. Thanks bro. i appreciate it.
    half bump for any more info?

7. yeah i dont think you have to bring it up. verbal warnings shouldnt be recorded i dont think.