Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Properly masking your weed scent

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by SparklyLemurs, Nov 22, 2011.

1. I'd like to begin by apologizing because I'm sure this has been discussed numerous times. But I'm new to the community and currently to high to bother searching through your archive.
    I've been smoking for a couple of months, yada yada. I haven't had any major scares with the folks who are very religious and Anti-everything. But I sure as hell want to do my best to avoid any scares.

I have a smell proof jar and I keep my pipes in small baggies and I keep those in a very small mini backpack. However, I've noticed that despite all the measures I take, the bag itself seems to contain some of the marijuana odor. I've tried febreeze and even washing it but it seems to be stuck at that febreze/marijuana scent.
    So whenever I carry that backpack around in my actual tote bag, the tote bag eventually absorbs the scent and it smells like weed for a good amount of time.

I'm sure it's impossible to completely eradicate the scent but is there something I'm doing wrong? Is there a type of backpack/pouch I can use to mask the scent, I'm guessing I should try something made of a different material because I believe it's the cotton/foamy inside keeping the scent within it.

Thanks so much.