Pre Flowering

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by geebsnjoints, Aug 10, 2011.

1. Probably a total noob question, actually it definitely is, but ive come this far so im being extra careful.

My plants have just showed pistils so should i continue to feed her veg nutes or switch to bloom ferts? and if I should continue to feed her veg nutes when should i make this switch? thanks blades

2. Start the bloom and in 2-3 weks give her a shot of veg

3. Potassium tends to trigger flower growth. Giving them more K than in veg will help more flowers grow. Start feeding them a little more Phosphorus when flowering begins, and increase that amount as more flowers grow. Begin slowly decreasing Nitrogen from vegging levels when flowering starts, aiming to cut off all N by about 2/3 of the way through.

4. Jelly I'm sorry but you really confused the shit out of me. I've been giving her veg nutes of 7-4-5 once a week. What would be a good ratio for the bloom ferts and how often should i feed her?

5. N-P-K. Nitrogen-Phosphorus-Potasium. Your veg is 7-4-5. You need lower N, and higher P and K in your bloom nutes. If you have the bloom nute already the math is done for you.GL:)

6. Is there any organic way to get phosphorus into the soil? Im short on $$ and wont have flower nuts for a couple weeks.

Thanks,

7. ahhh alright i see now. this is what happens when one is a total noober. should i continue on the once a week feeding and increase amounts as it continues to flower?

8. yep. Its called autopilot...lol...just feed and wait.

9. #9 Jellyman, Aug 10, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 10, 2011
    When you flip the lighting to 12/12, the plant will look exactly the same the next day but probably a little bit bigger. It'll likely be the same way the day after. The point being that switching to flowering doesn't instantly change the plant or the nutrients it needs.