Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

pot during pregnancy

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by chill out, Nov 16, 2003.

1. question:
    If you eat pot during pregnancy are the effects the same as toking? and what are the effects of toking during pregnancy?

I posted this on what would you give up weed for, but no one answered and I really want to know.

2. well the baby lives off the mothers food aswell as oxygen, so id assume it would still be harmful to the developing fetus or whathaveyou, but im no doctor..?

id like to here the answer to this one.

3. apparently it can cause low birth weight babies...

if u can, cut out smoking or at least cut down...personally i think cigs would do more damage...

just remember...if youre stoned, so is the baby...

4. I knew it wasn't exactly good to toke, i'm not pregnant, a friend is ( she hasn't smoked since she found out)

so are the effects the same when the bud is eaten??

5. why dont you just tell your friend to talk to her doctor?

6. ok lol :D
    ! wasn't asking for her, I was just wonderin if anyone knew

7. i'd think it would be better to quit for 9 mos. than to fuck up the kids life....

just my .07 cents though