Please let me know what you think

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by Harry Balzonya, Aug 24, 2008.

1. #1 Harry Balzonya, Aug 24, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 24, 2008
    This is the only real large girl I have left. She has lots of bud sites but the Pistal's are all still very small. This is my first year, & this was bag seed :(. Do you think I'll get any yield?:confused:

Attached Files:

2. Looks just like my N.Y. Sour Diesel.....

Definitely a late season Sativa. That girl will give you a huge yield if you can keep her going until Mid-November. My favority herb is late season outdoor sativa. Great "head" high. The kinda of weed that motivates you....take a few tokes and start working on a project and next thing you know its like 1 in the mornin....

3. If the pistils are still very small as you say, there's a good chance she's still not quite in full flower. You say there are lots of budsites, so there is every reason to believe she'll give you a good bit of smoke. Remember, some sativas don't truly finish until mid November.

4. Thanks Guys! Appreciate it...

5. Your plant looks nice and tall and bushy too! So yes a sativa (=more cerebral high usually although you can get some with super strong highs). Maybe you can tie the branches down so they're more exposed to the sun (open the plant up in a fan). Looking great!

6. If you haven't done it already you should consider adding ferts. They will make things even better than they are already!

Personally I like and use Fox Farm Tiger Bloom for finishing.

7. Ok,I'll tie her biggest branches @ 90 deg. Thats good news that she looks more Sativa to you guys. Cause I've been getting buds that are probably "Purple Kush"? You can see dark patches of purple in the bud. I'm not a "Hard Core" smoker,so its a little much for me. I'm not complaining though,it just would be nice to have something that doesn't comatose me after a couple hits.