please help me make my plants live

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by THEGUY25G, Feb 14, 2017.

1. i have 2 plants very sick looks like they are about to dye what can i do to find out whats wrong with them?

2. the leaves are yellow and droopy

3. do you have a picture?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

4. here we go

Attached Files:

5. Those plants have a severe lack of moisture.You will probably lose those.. sorry.

6. all bad. its ok first time grower have any tips on everything regarding growing.?

7. these where from the shop. if i buy another set of plants what shell i do to prevent this?

8. i dont think you should be using tin foil for a start... to prevent under watering make sure you have drainage holes at the bottom of your pot, water slowly until you get 20% run off water, and only water when she the soil is dry a inch down (you're first knuckle) im new to growing too watering can be tricky but i think i have cracked it good luck

9. what should i use? rather then foil?

10. i just painted my walls white in my cupboard

11. what have you learned that i can know not to do?

12. i done a lot of research before i went and brought my equipment so i was ready for when i started your better off searching good for a simple guide on how to grow

13. Read, read, and read some more. Too many people start growing without having even the basic knowledge required to grow healthy plants.

If you want a decent harvest you need these things. People do it with less and have lots of problems, and a lot never make it to harvest.

1. Adequate light! Don't skimp here like most people do, and then ask why your plants look like poo. Proper light for your grow space will have the single largest effect on your grow, period.

2. Good medium; coco, soil, etc. No Miracle Grow! You need to be able to control your medium. It must be well draining too.