Please help 100% new grow

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by Purp N Dro, Oct 3, 2012.

1. Hello, I happen to stumble across this forum and it seems to be a growers heaven. I am 100% new to growing and would some tips, I was thinking about the afghan auto by nirvana for my first strain next year, I will be planting outside in a spot that will be getting a good amount of sun and will most likely be putting the seed into the 5 gallon pot right from the start, I was thinking of using fox farm soil, but I'm not sure when to use ferts how to use them, and what type to use, keep in mind I'm very new to this but I have been doing my research, I've read a lot about tiger bloom when it hits the flowering stage, can anyone please offer a basic guide!!! Thanks for the help!!! Much love!

2. Fuck Fox farms soil, and IMO fuck their nutes too. usually any nutes you buy with come with some sort of schedule. youve made it to the city.. start using the search function and read on my man!

3. I've been reading but it seems I can't find exactly the information I am looking for, this is why I started my own thread, from what I read about foxfarm it was good soil, I would love to hear what you use for nutes and soil, I live in North Carolina

4. i used advanced sunshine #4 soiless with coco. for nutes i rock the cyco platinum series.
    Search for something that most resembles what youd like to do then ask a ton of questions to that grower.

5. Happy frog is all that needs to be said.

6. [quote name='"ruffstylez"']Happy frog is all that needs to be said.[/quote]

You ask just as many grow question, I dont feel you should be giving out any info. Kills me when
    Noobs misinform other noobs. It's a vicious cycle.

7. You've gave him nothing other then fuck this and fuck that and you are really complaining because I gave a brand of high quality soil? Mmmkay.