Plants sag the same time each night

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by gerfinsmasher, Mar 29, 2012.

1. I have 5 Indicas and 1 Sativa in my system and each day between their 16th and 17th hour of light (Ihave them on 18/6) all the Indicas start to sag, the leaves look perfect, there's no wilting, they simply go limp. The next morning they are all standing proud. Is this normal? The Sativa never changes, it's always perky. The plants are all growing like crazy and look flawless otherwise. Do I need to be concerned? Thanks!

2. Hey Gerf, let me just say that I am a beginner. In my opinion, if they look great other than the sagging once a day then its probably nothing to worry about. You may lift the skirt and check how your roots are doing though.

One thing I have learned from surfing the forums here, pics get comments. Think you could post a before and after sagging?

Best of luck to you!

3. More info is needed. System, age of plant... Probably more that I can't think of....

4. [quote name='"zoomme"']More info is needed. System, age of plant... Probably more that I can't think of....[/quote]

The plants are 1 month old, one Sativa, five Indica. I have them in a variation of a NFT system, I used round pipe instead of square pipe so my roots are deeper in the nutrient solution. My grow room is 8X8', the walls and ceiling are covered with Mylar. I have a 20 gallon tank that is temp controlled with a venting system for cooling and a 300 watt fish tank heater. I have a 1000 watt air cooled light that takes cool air through the floor out of my basement and exhausts it out the wall. I have another vent pulling air from the room through a carbon filter and vents through the wall, this one is on a thermostat and humidistat. The room stays at 75 degrees @ 50/60% humidity.