planted some Roma tomatoes and some Bell Peppers, any tips?

Discussion in 'Gardening' started by SmokeUhTon, Jan 31, 2013.

1. there in my veg tent under a 2ft t5 fixture
    will the BELL PEPPERS fruit under 24 hours of light??
    will they even flower ender just blue spectrum???

how many weeks do romas flower?

2. My roma tomatoes reach maturity in 75-80 days I believe.

3. do they flower with blue spectrum or is it like weed nd need to be tricked into fall?

4. Well I actually just started one and it is on 18/6 with blue light so I can let you know in like 90 days haha. I have no other experience with this but I figure since tomatoes just need to be pollinated in order to produce fruit it should not matter what light is on it. I am just experimenting to see what I can grow inside though I grew cucumbers and I kept switching lights I just did straight up pro mix and ph water I got 1 cucumber but it grew and was under blue spectrum. Right now I have my own organic soil made that I will be using so definitely going to get some good results I hope.

5. [quote name='"kahgknow"']Well I actually just started one and it is on 18/6 with blue light so I can let you know in like 90 days haha. I have no other experience with this but I figure since tomatoes just need to be pollinated in order to produce fruit it should not matter what light is on it. I am just experimenting to see what I can grow inside though I grew cucumbers and I kept switching lights I just did straight up pro mix and ph water I got 1 cucumber but it grew and was under blue spectrum. Right now I have my own organic soil made that I will be using so definitely going to get some good results I hope.[/quote]

Yea im usin grow big nd big bloom