Planted 12 days ago - have about 3 months - schedule suggestions?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by boulderrr, Sep 23, 2008.

1. Hello all,

I'm pretty sure I'll be going away around December 18th for a while and probably won't have anyone around to watch my plants. I planted 3 of them in my closet 12 days ago with 2 CFLs. They are doing pretty well. One is way bigger than the others.

They are currently 12 days old. I have about 86 days left (12 weeks and 2 days)

If necessary... how should i schedule them so that I can have them in a storable condition by this time. I'll be back a few weeks later but need a way to keep it preserved. I'm assuming the drying process needs to be done before Dec. 18th as well.

So does anyone have any suggestions when I should begin flowering, harvesting, etc?

I understand that I won't be able to yield much but that's fine with me. This is my first attempt. Any idea about how much I can get out of one plant in this time period with my setup?

I know that's a crapton of questions but any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

2. #2 boulderrr, Sep 23, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 23, 2008
    Also,

I'm currently on 16-8 grow time. Since my time may be constrained, should I increase it to 18 or 24? Or would that be a bad idea to go from 16 to a higher amount while growing?

And (beginners mistake) I am using 2 42W Soft White CFLs right now. I just read that Soft White CFLs are better for the flowering stage. Should I change the bulbs now to 42W daylight CFLs for the vegetative stage? Or would it be bad to change the lighting at this point?

And ONE MORE QUESTION (sorry)...

If I were to find someone to watch my plants while I'm gone, and am able to prolong the vegetative process, how often would they have to be tended to in that stage of their life (3 months or so old). (I have an automatic timer so I guess it depends how often they'd need to be watered).

Thanks so much again.