Planning my first grow, please share your thoughts

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by sprbld417, Apr 24, 2012.

1. Hey guys I've been brainstorming about this for a long time and I feel like it's time for me to take my first attempt at cultivation. I have very little knowledge about cultivation and botany in general, but I feel like I can take it on.

I plan on growing by means of using the SCROG method and hydroponics. I've been researching but I haven't found much detailed info about it. Is there an article or something that explains the whole process of building a scrog setup, theory and how it works, and applying hydroponics and LST in full detail or maybe step by step or something? I know what the scrog method is, and I'm sure if I winged it with some tidbits of info here and there I would produce something even if it took a couple of attempts.. but for the time being, I would rather research and learn and have a good understanding about everything before I start sinking my time and money into it.

Thank you for reading. Any input would be appreciated.

2. Okay, here is a s much as I can cram into this fast post, man
    First, Im only a newbee on this forum, not to growing these sacred medicinal flowers
    I would start with soil. While this IS a biased opinion, I will say why
    it is harder for someone starting out to fuck up AS MUCH with soil. Especially if one is going organic. My friends started out, after their move, with fox farm ocean forest, because they had not had the time to make their own.(they currently have a batch of supersoil brewing, to see if it lives up to its hype)...and their results are nice so far(see pics if I dont forget).
    The only thing they use is teas made from guano, kelp, molasses, earthworm castings, and-sometimes- humic acid.
    Sometimes they add lime(if pH is too acidic) or epsom salts, if they notice a need.