Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Pipes

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by huonc, Aug 18, 2008.

1. hello GC!

i'm new to smoking weed, usually just when i'm at parties, so every couple of weekends or so. recently i smoked using a hand pipe, which looked to be made of wood, with a screw in cone piece and 'shotty'. i've been having a look at the hand pipes in the online store and have seen filters advertised and wondering what they are needed for? do you need them for every kind of pipe or is it just for some types. like i said above the pipe i smoked with only had a screw in cone piece but no filter.

some of the pipes i have seen in the store i can't tell if the cone piece's are screw in or if they are fixed etc, so i'm not sure if i will have to purchase additional items in order to use the pipe correctly.

just as an example, http://shop.grasscity.com/shop/grasscity/jjhk33.html

is that ready to go or what?

thanks all :wave:

2. #2 Face McPalm, Aug 18, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 18, 2008
    It really comes down to personal preference with a pipe like that.

Screens/filters (i assume that's what you're talking about) may or may not be needed depending on how big the hole in the bowl is.

Screens keep you from sucking down ash and weed, but if you grind your weed to a fairly coarse consistency, then you should be fine.

Never hurts to have screens handy.

I personally like my weed ground to an almost powdery consistency.

Welcome to site.