Grasscity - Cyber Week Sale - up to 50% Discount

ph frustration

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by myles117, Aug 30, 2007.

1. hello all. my plants have been getting deficiencys associated with ph problems. i spent the money and bought an electric ph meter. the water i've been feeding them is 6.0 and i know that is low. i then attempted to increase the alkalinity of the solution. i used ph up from petco's fish section. when i went to try and change the ph with the ph up, nothing happened. the ph was still 6.0 on the dot. this has confused me greatly and i called the store i purchased it from only to be told they didn't know whats wrong and told me they had to get off the phone. these people just got my 110 dollars and they arent even worried when i have a problem. But alas, grass city is the real deal. we are each others teachers and vise versa. this is a great place and i'd appreciate any input on my problem.

2. i have no knowledge of pH meters but maybe the calibration is off, i know some need to be calibrated to give an acurate reading.. id advise getting a chemical tester as well for a 2nd opinion.. good luck..

3. So which one do you think is not working, the pH up or the meter? Which meter is it?

4. lol nenu...That site is ???

It takes a ton of the fishup to move ph 1 point.

Did you calibrate your meter? It's a valid Q. and I pay 5$ for ph up an down at petco. What did you buy?

bbl

5. hey guy why all the negative jabs anytime you dont agree with something
    heed your own siggy

Myles117 I saw ithe vid and learned things i didnt know