Perc or no perc?

Discussion in 'Bongs, Dab Rigs, Bubblers, Water Pipes' started by 88mm WEREWOLF, Dec 30, 2016.

1. HI all,

I'm very new to glass and I'm wondering about percolation. So far I have a 22" RooR beaker and a no name 10" beaker both without percolation. I haven't used either yet since I'm waiting for the law to change here in Nevada. Next week things change! Consider me stoked! I smoked many years ago but I never had a glass piece.

Do I need to get a percolated bong to round out my collection? Does it make much difference to the hit you get? Is a perc bong better than a non-perc bong? What's your opinion? What kind of perc system is your favorite?

Any thoughts on this is much appreciated.

2. It defuses the smoke so it is more smooth.

Some higher end pieces give you a good flavor hit. It is amazing

The only true difference is to tell yourself.

Some shops will let you fill bongs with water and allow you to pull from them.

I won't offer my advice on percs as it's out of most people's price range.

Stay basic until you become knowledgeable. Like...get a honey comb or something simple. Some bongs on the market have 2-3-4 percs and to be very real with you they don't even fucking work. [There's a 500 dollar piece in a store I go to and it still has water in the middle of it, I ask why is there water in it. He says we can't get it out]

What I'm saying is some companies make bongs nowadays with crazy ass percs in them for eye appeal. They don't even go by any science on how it performs. They just want people to buy them.

Higher end pieces will have percs that are reinforced into the piece, or are welded to the tube. I would tend to stay with a reputable company. I'm not sure if roof makes any perc'd pieces but there are other companies.

All depends on what your price range is really....

• Like Like x 1
  3. I would buy a high end piece if it performs well.

• Like Like x 1
  4. I am not a fan of percolation unless it is smooth and doesn't add drag.