People you cant stand during t-breaks

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by MacBongwaters, Feb 3, 2014.

1. Hey guys, I've just joined the forum and figured I'd do a thread about something that's been kinda upsetting me lately.

I've been smoking on a daily basis for about 6 months until I started taking 1-week-long tolerance breaks about 3 months ago.
    I find taking breaks to be really helpful and overall good for me, it keeps me from building any relevant tolerance and I'm saving lots of money which is good since I'm a student and the money I earned working this summer are slowly yet unavoidably running out:)

Now, of course t-breaks aren't all fun and games to me either (I tend to feel bored/nervous way more often than when I'm toking), but they can also be enjoyable from time to time. The only "serious" problem I'm noticing is the fact that whenever I'm on a break I end up arguing or feeling annoyed by one of my closest friends, whose company I really enjoy otherwise. 
    She's not particularly into the weeds and barely ever joins me when I smoke, yet we always have a great time together when I'm not on one of my breaks (I'm not talking specifically about when I'm high, I mean whenever I'm not on a t-break).

I find this correlation to be really strange especially because I used to like spending time with her before I started smoking, now I just can't stand some of her behaviours whenever I haven't been smoking for more than a few days...

Has anyone here ever experienced anything similar? Any advice on dealing with mood swings during t-breaks?
    I'd also like some general advice on t-breaks, but I guess I can find plenty of that by just browsing some old threads:)

2. Sounds to me like smoking weed has allowed you to pick up on your friends flaws, but also helps you put up with it too

3. When I'm not smoking I get some crazy road rage.  Its a 180 from when I'm smoking because I'm extremely laid back... extremely...